Wednesday:) What’s Cookin’ Miss Toni?

3 Aug

“You can express your love with words, or with homemade brownies. I choose to do both.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

What’s cooking? Why brownies, of course, my favorite way to say I love you. I’m going to my DAS Divorced And Separated support group tonight, and I like to bring brownies or cupcakes. But, it also gives me a good excuse to share with a few other neighbors. 

Yesterday, when I went over to Diane’s house for National Night Out, her husband asked, “Where are the brownies?” Oops! He’ll get some tonight.

Of course, I had to start  with my traditional funny face in the mix. (Look closely. Chocolate chip nostrils.)


Then, I decided to jazz it up with some marshmallows, chocolate chips, and cut up Milky Way candy bars.


Doesn’t that look yummy?


And they taste yummy too. The marshmallows got a little toasty like s’mores. Combined with all the chocolatey goodness of the chips and candy, mmmmm. Now, that says LOVE!

One Response to “Wednesday:) What’s Cookin’ Miss Toni?”

  1. Dan Hen August 4, 2016 at 7:34 am #

    Now, that’s just silly !

Leave a Reply

