Saturday:) Some More Fun Stuff from Oklahoma

7 Aug

“Great friends, great food, fun crafts, and lots of wine, it doesn’t get better than that.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**********************

I tried to post this yesterday, but the wi-fi signal gods were not cooperating. Today, I  tried many, many times. Even my texts failed to send, but at 2am, I heard a ping. Yeah! I got up to check, but my phone informed me…message failed. Well, thanks for telling me. I guess, sometime between 4 and 5, a couple of things went through. But, unfortunately, not my post. (At least I don’t think so.)

Michele said perhaps if I stood outside on the magic rock, hold my hands up in the air, and say a special chant to the wi-if spirits, I might find a signal. It didn’t work…but I tried.


“Please, Wi-Fi spirits, allow your magical powers to enter my unworthy digital devices that I might share my adventures with the world. P.S. I’d like to be able to send a text, too.”

My chant didn’t work, so I’m catching up on Saturday’s sensational adventures at Crescent Moon Lodge and the fantastic food prepared by Chef David Bernard, from McKinneyfoodie.com. Be prepared to be jealous. Three marvelous meals with snacks and beverages in between. All homemade and baked on the premises. Several times I exclaimed, “Oh my, we have to eat again?” (FYI-they cater.)



That’s just a sampling of the fabulous food and friendship. Sunday’s post will be the fine art and friendship.

One Response to “Saturday:) Some More Fun Stuff from Oklahoma”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham August 8, 2016 at 4:54 pm #

    Yum! I don’t suppose they do take out to New England? LOL

Leave a Reply

