Seriously Lazy Saturday:) Procrastination is My Middle Name

14 Aug

“Procrastination is my sin. It brings me naught but sorrow. I know that I should stop it. In fact, I will–tomorrow” ― Gloria Pitzer

************

Every now and then, I have one of those days. You know, the kind where you look at the piles of laundry, the unmade bed, the dishes piled in the sink, and you decide that today is an official procrastination day. (I have many of those.)

This morning, I got a text at 9:17 a.m. from my neighbor that I was doggie sitting for. He said, “Just landed. I’ll text you when I get home.” I replied, “Well, I guess we better get up then.” Granted, I didn’t go to sleep till almost 2 a.m., but I didn’t have anything I had to set my alarm for, so neither my doggie buddy nor I were in a hurry to get up.

I fed little Bella, then we went for a short walk in the park. By the time we strolled past the pond, Mr. Mike texted that he was home, so I dropped her off. Doggie sitting is very rewarding. It’s like having a dog without the responsibilitities or the vet bills. She loves to see me, wags her tail, we go for long walks, watch tv, then I take her home. Kinda sounds like being a grandma, doesn’t it?

After I dropped her off, I did continue my walk. I try to walk every day, but it’s not considered a chore or home project that should get done, it’s just my daily routine. Housework can wait, my walk cannot.


It was a bit overcast, so not as dreadfully hot as the past few days, but still pretty dang hot. I managed a little over 5 miles before I decided to go home and collapse under the ceiling fan.


Nice clouds. Nice view on my walk.

Well, that’s all I got done all day. I walked. It’s nearly 8p.m. I haven’t even eaten anything besides a few bites of watermelon and a handful of nuts. Oh..wait…I did do something else.! I took a nap. And now, I write this blog. 

Seriously Lazy Saturday. Everyone deserves one now and then. I hope you can enjoy procrastinating every now and then with the same dedication and conviction that I have achieved.

Leave a Reply

