Friday:) Feathers, Flags, Friends, and a Fiery Sunset

3 Sep

“It’s not finding a feather or a penny that brings you luck. It’s keeping your eyes open for all God’s blessings.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

The first Friday of the month is always a busy day for me. I started with a steamy morning walk. Within the first few minutes, I was greeted by a lucky feather by my flag. Then, off to the store to buy some treats and snacks for my senior artist friends at Towne Creek.


I never know what I’m going to serve until I get to the store. I decided with hot dogs, chips, cookies, Blue Bell vanilla ice cream, and root beer.


We worked on various watercolor techniques, after I did a quick demo. 


These flowers were just sketched out with Crayola markers, spritzed with water, then outlined with a Sharpie.


Mr. Angel’s masterpieces.


Miss Bonnie’s turned out really nice.


Miss Nelma experimented with a few different techniques.

I got home around 7pm, did not pass go, and went for an evening walk before it got too dark. I took little Bella for a walk, then walked another forty minutes or so, capturing another amazing Texas sunset.


Yep! I like to keep my eyes open for all God’s special blessings. 

2 Responses to “Friday:) Feathers, Flags, Friends, and a Fiery Sunset”

  1. Bonita September 3, 2016 at 2:59 am #

    I need 2 play w/u…I need a class w/u !!!

Leave a Reply

