Saturday:) Signs, Signs, Everywhere Signs

3 Sep

“Signs may be but the sympathies of nature with man.” 

― Charlotte Brontë

****************


When I was walking the other day, I found several rusty nails as I was crossing the street. I picked them up, in order to save the world from flat tires. I have done this for years. Pick up a nail, save a tire. But, I was a bit uncomfortable walking with rusty nails on a hot humid day with no garbage can in sight.  Before I could think of a solution to my problem, I saw an empty bread bag blowing around in the tall grass along my path. Ah huh! A sign! Thanks!

OK God, you don’t have to hit me over the head.(Well, sometimes He does.) Not only did he send me a bag, but that’s the same day He sent me three lucky feathers. The sign and the bag weren’t  just to help with the nails. I was sent another sign, or at least a mild suggestion. It said, “PICK UP  ALL THAT TRASH YOU SEE. That’s why I sent you the bag.”

 There were quite a few nails, stryrofoam cups, squished beer cans, and other trash on my way home.
I filled up the bread bag with trash and deposited it the first garbage can I found. Gee, I’m glad He didn’t send me a pick up truck. I’d still be out there!

One Response to “Saturday:) Signs, Signs, Everywhere Signs”

  1. rommel September 4, 2016 at 11:45 am #

    Good soul you have. That last bit is 😀

Leave a Reply

