Theme SongThursday:) My  Kind of Town 

8 Sep

My home town is Chicago and I love it, it’s home. But, I live in McKinney, Texas, and it’s my home town, too. Torn between two loves.

Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

********************

Home is where your heart is, but it’s also where you hang your hat. I love all my friends and family back home, and I love all my friends here in McKinney. This is where I blossomed, learned to be reborn, learned pain and suffering, and learned who my second real friends and family are. I can have both. I am blessed.


This morning, The Art Club of McKinmey featured a wonderful guest artist, Murry Whiteman.


We had a great turn out and learned a lot about drawing, design, composition, etc.


Then, of course, we went to lunch at The Pantry on the Square.

Not to leave a day undone, Sherry, Lynne and I stopped at the Samaritan Thrift Shop to scour for some treasures. I found yet another beautiful cross.

I also found a fun companion for the ride home. Lynne said now I can use the HOV lane.



He wanted to drive home, so I let him. Everyone needs a life size sock monkey, right?

Leave a Reply

