Theme Song Thursday:) Signs, Signs, Everywhere Signs

22 Sep

“Not everyone believes in signs or divine intervention, but if you open your eyes and your heart, the signs are everywhere.”

~ Toni Armenta Andruakitis

*********************


It was already 90 degrees when I went for my morning walk yesterday. I started out slowly, but everywhere I walked, I was greeted by fluttering butterflies. So close I could almost touch them, (I have a couple of really good butterfly stories for another time.) Why were they so perky? Too dang hot out to be perky, but they lifted my spirits, and my pace quickened. Butterflies are the symbol of transformation. You know, metamorphosis, and all.

I wanted to get my walk in early enough so I could relax a few minutes, take a quick shower, and get to the doctor by 1 pm. Just a routine annual exam. You know the kind. Prevention is the best medicine. I’ve got the coolest doctor. Dr. Moolamalla. She is a friend, confidant, with a side order of medical knowledge. She got me through a tough time, and I adore her.

I left with a smile and handful of orders for tests, bloodwork and vaccines that us old folks should be getting. I’ll do that next week. I wanted to do some shopping down that way. Exciting stuff! I got a carbon monoxide detector and some solar lights at Lowe’s. But, when I stepped out of my car in the parking lot, guess what greeted me? Yep, a lucky feather.


Then, I drove over to the dollar store, and another feather.


This one was scrawnier. After all, it was the Dollar Store, but another feather right at my feet.

Over at Ross, yet again, right next to my car. A tiny feather. I looked around by ALL the other cars. No feathers there. Hmm? Go ahead, say coincidence, but my eyes and heart are open.


That was enough shopping for me. I had to run home and bake brownies. Some brownies for Miss Sandy and some for divorce support group at church.

I arrived at St. Gabriel’s a few minutes late, popped out of my car and…no, not a feather, but rather, a lucky nickel. Right there by my foot. Five times luckier than a penny!

Leave a Reply

