Saturday:) Sometimes I Think Vegatarians Have the Right Idea

1 Oct

“You put a baby in a crib with an apple and a rabbit. If it eats the rabbit and plays with the apple, I’ll buy you a new car.” ― Harvey Diamond

***************

Today is World Vegetarian Day. Both my sons are vegetarians, and I admire their resolve. I must admit, I don’t consume a lot of meat, but every now and then, I need a chicken fried steak or some of my homemade tacos. 

Why just today, I fixed a nice spinach salad with avocado, tomatoes, black beans, and some Greek yogurt. I didn’t know it was World Vegetarian Day, I just know what tastes good. 

I’m not sure if I can be a 1/2 vegetarian, like some people are half Italian, half Irish. But, I think it’s a good idea to cut back on meat and also to treat animals more humanely. Not sure how can you be humane and kill an animal, though.

Thank goodness that cookies, brownies, cakes, ice cream and cupcakes are vegetarian foods or I’d really be in big trouble.


Happy Vegetarian Day, Y’all.

 

Leave a Reply

