Wednesday:) What’s Cookin’ Miss Toni?

5 Oct

“Artistic talent is a gift from God and whoever discovers it in himself has a certain obligation: to know that he cannot waste this talent, but must develop it.” ― Pope John Paul II

***************

There always seems to be somethin’ Cookin’ in the oven. No, I haven’t made any cookies or brownies, but I have been working on painting some glassware. The Folkart glass paint I use suggests baking in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes. The smell is not quite as aromatic as brownies, but the results are just as amazing. I always have a feeling of accomplishment when the oven has cooled and I remove each item.

“I am AMAZING!” That’s a little joke I have with my mom. When I call her every morning, I tell her things that I do and she tells me I’m wonderful. Then, I correct her and tell her, “No, I’m amazing!” She giggles and I say, “What am I?” She complies and says, “You are AMAZING!” I have her trained well. 

Here is what I’ve been working on the last few days. I take out my paints and some clear glass vases or wine glasses, then I paint until the wee hours of the night.



Then, I bake them in the oven and let cool overnight.



“Artistic talent is a gift from God and whoever discovers it in himself has a certain obligation: to know that he cannot waste this talent, but must develop it.” 

― Pope John Paul II

I’m Catholic, therefore it is my obligation not to waste my talent. The Pope said so! God made me AMAZING and gave me AMAZING talent. I’m just following orders. Plus, it’s a lot of fun. 

Hope you’re having a great day and using your amazing talents.

Leave a Reply

