Friday Friends:) Four and Two Legged Friends

15 Oct

Our perfect companions never have fewer than four feet.

~ Sidonie Gabrielle Colette

*********************

Our four-legged friends are special. They are no drama, always happy to see you, and would never break your heart. They don’t have the capacity. Some two-legged friends are the same, but not all. I’ve been blessed with many of each.

This morning, my good friend Zelda texted, “Call me when you wake up.” It was after 10 a.m. See, a good friend knows you don’t go to bed till 2 or 3 in the morning, so doesn’t text till after 10. We planned on having lunch and going to a movie.

Our usual ritual is Olive Garden. I love it! Always good food, good service, and reasonably priced. Plus, I usually have a coupon for a free dessert. Yum! After lunch we went to the 1:50 movie, “The Girl on the Train.” I didn’t know anything about the book or movie. Zelda had read the book, and said that the movie got good reviews. 

I thought it was very good. (Spoiler alert) There were a few scary and gorey parts, but I closed my eyes. There was a little adult language and nudity, but I’m a big girl. I enjoyed the twists and turns and mystery. At one point, I could almost relate to some of the situations and thought, “There but for the grace of God go I.” Sometimes the people you least expect to be evil are truly evil. No one would suspect it. I know!

After the movie, we drove back to my house to walk around the pond. The horses across the street were enjoying an early evening stroll. Both mamma and baby trotted over to say hello.


We walked for about half an hour and then Zelda went home. I continued my walk down to the other end of the subdivision, waving to neighbor’s, getting a high five from a toddler playing in his front yard, and taking some grand pictures along the way.

I stopped by Mr. Mike’s and took Bella for a little walk around the pond, then went home, grabbed my neighbor’s key, and went to visit with her cat, check food and litter while she’s out of town. It was a busy day with fine four legged friends and nice humans.

Little Bella is always happy to see me.


Parcel likes to nuzzle up and purrrr.

A beautiful evening. An amazing sunset. A lovely day. 


Leave a Reply

