Theme Song Thursday:) I Believe

20 Oct

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.” 

― Albert Einstein

**************

I choose to live my life as though everything is a miracle. Some people say they need proof. I open my eyes every day, that’s proof enough for me. With those eyes, I see a beautiful world with glorious sunsets, wonderful people, and sights that sends my heart soaring. With that heart, I feel the love of friends and family, and even when broken or torn apart,  that heart keeps beating and feeling and loving.

Here’s my theme song for to day. “I Believe,” sung by the King…Elvis.


*************

Here’s why I am a firm believer in prayer, positive thinking, and miracles. Last night, I went over to St. Gabriel for our weekly support group. I always walk in the sanctuary before and after the meeting to bless myself with holy water from the font. Sometimes I light a candle with a general prayer or special intention. When I arrived, with a heavy heart and arms full, I set my stuff down on a chair and pushed my offering inside the little donation box next to the candles. I reached for the tall skinny stick that lights the votives, when I noticed something shiny on the floor beneath my feet. It was a single shiny penny. 
Well, if you don’t know my stories about lucky pennies, the short version is, anytime I was troubled or needed a sign that everything was going to be ok, I’d find a lucky penny from heaven. It was always right beneath my feet, and always at the right time. When I lit the candle for the very important prayer and intention that was weighing heavily on my heart last night, that shiny penny was my sign, the assurance that my prayer would be answered and everything was going to be ok. I smiled, looked up and silently said, “Thank you.” 

( I just posted this a few minutes ago and rushed out to take Bella for a walk. Look what we found by the curb on our way home. I had to come in and add this to my post. Yep! I believe. )



I believe.


Leave a Reply

