Friday’s Fabulous Finds and My Furry Friend

22 Oct

For where thy treasure is, there also will thy heart be.” ― Anonymous, Holy Bible: King James Version

************

If you open your eyes, truly open your eyes, you will find treasure in every day. I find lucky pennies and feathers that give me hope. Then, I find beauty and inspiration every evening in the glorious sunset that paints the night sky. Finding treasure in an ordinary day is a gift, a gift you give yourself.



Look how amazing the sky was tonight. Gold treasure in the night sky.

Earlier this afternoon, I found another beautiful butterfly to have a friendly chat with. This is not the first time that a butterfly has befriended me. I was able to pick him up in my hand, but couldn’t snap a picture with the other free hand. I’m not sure why butterflies feel safe and agree to sit in my hand, but they do. Call me silly, but I think they like me.


I found a big ol’ nail in the street, again saving the world from flat tires. I’m always finding rusty nails and screws and pick them up. I often wonder if other people would take the time to pick them up or just keep walking. Maybe that’s why I see them, to prevent a problem for someone else. ( This was a big one.)


I texted my friend Karen to see if she was free for lunch today, and I found her at home and free. So, we met at Nom Nom for a yummy burrito bowl, and a quick three hour lunch. I truly have the finest friends. Having good friends is another treasure.

My furry friend, Bella, has been staying with me for a few days while Mr. Mike is at a training session. She not only keeps me company, but keeps me on my toes. Every three or four hours, she gives me those big puppy dog eyes and says, “Let’s go for a walk.” I think we went out five or six times today. She watches me paint, cook, clean, follows me around, and stands vigil by my side.



“For where thy treasure is, there also will thy heart be.”

These are my treasures, here is my heart. I am truly blessed.

Leave a Reply

