Thursday:) The Quest For Perfection Continues

28 Oct

Without the quest, there can be no epiphany.” ― Constantine E. Scaros

*******************

My day started out with a perfect sunrise. I took Bella for a walk around the pond, and the weather was perfect, cool with glorious peach clouds, and a light breeze.

Off to Zumba at 8:15 for a fun class of dancing, wiggling and giggling. Home for another long walk. My friend Linda texted me, asking if I wanted to continue our quest for the perfect Chicago hot dog in McKinney, TX. It’s a tough job, but somebody’s got to do it. 

Linda checked out the time and menu for Top Dog Taco on the Square. We met around 2. They were closing soon, but they didn’t mind staying open for a couple of crazy Chicago Chics on a mission. We need to report back to all the Cubs fans and Chicago transplants in the McKinney area. Yes, we’re on a mission.


The owners, Jen and Kristen hesitantly agreed for a selfie photo op. I can be quite annoying and nag until I get my way. (I mean persuasive.)


Their Chicago dog had all the right ingredients, right down to the celery salt and sport peppers. Yum!


If you’re looking for Top Dog Taco, it’s across the from the feed store… like that is helpful. 104 S. Chestnut. That’s more specific.

Oh yes, you’ve probably heard of “Cheddar Heads” from Wisconsin, but have you ever heard of a “hot dog head” from Texas?


My perfect evening ended with another walk and yet another glorious sunset. 

Without the quest, there can be no epiphany.” 

― Constantine E. Scaros

One Response to “Thursday:) The Quest For Perfection Continues”

  1. Bonita October 29, 2016 at 4:58 am #

    Ohhhhh u made me soooo hungry now :0

Leave a Reply

