Friday:) Friends, Frosting, and Go Cubs!!!!

29 Oct

“Friends don’t let friends watch the World Series alone.Especially Chicago Cubs fans. Go Cubs!”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*******************

It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood…said Mr. Rodgers. Wonderful weather and several walks with Bella, precluded my baking Friday frenzy. I was on a mission to make some mini cupcakes for a Cubs watch party I was invited to.


I usually start out by making a funny face with the ingredients before mixing. It gives me inspiration.


Linda picked me up, and we went over to her friend’s house. It’s a beautiful house with a lake in the back. Great view and great people. They served real Chicago style hot dogs.


Well, I’m back from watching the game. Unfortunately, the Cubs lost tonight…but there’s always tomorrow.

Go Cubs!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

