Saturday:) Some Spooky Stuff In The Neighborhood

29 Oct

Everything becomes magnified at night. Sounds travel in a different way, it’s dark, and everything seems far more spooky. 

~Jo Brand

********

It’s fun living in a diverse neighborhood, all ethnic backgrounds, all religions,  with young families,empty nesters,  singles, and old people like me. When I go for my daily walks, I get to enjoy all the holiday decorations, and occasionally chat with my neighbors.

This morning, I bumped into Mr. Larry and Ms. Sandy. Of course, I was persuaded to sit and visit in the garage a while. It wasn’t even 10am, so I wasn’t offered a beer. I’m sure if I’d asked, it would have been given. About half an hour later, I continued my trek. This time I bumped into Ms, Bernadine and we walk a few blocks together, then back to her house. Her husband Vince was in the driveway. More chatting. When I left and ventured home, Melody and Ben were in their garage working on a project. Had to discuss the latest refurbished furniture.

I think, out of the 2 or more hours I was gone, I probably walked a good forty minutes. The only thing that gets exercised is my chatty mouth.

But, there were some fun houses along my way. Here are just a few. Some spooky, some pretty cute.

OH!!!! WAIT!!!! This was the spookiest scariest thing of all, today. I went out and voted today in the early elections. My polling place was at Collin College. It was Saturday afternoon and not one single person in line in front of me. I went directly to the tableto show   my voter card and ID. Scary. Right?


One Response to “Saturday:) Some Spooky Stuff In The Neighborhood”

  1. Dan Hen October 30, 2016 at 7:49 am #

    This voting season is indeed scary .

Leave a Reply

