Topsy-Turvy Tuesday:) Turning the World Upside Down

2 Nov

The sound principle of a topsy-turvy lifestyle in the framework of an upside-down world order has stood every test.
Karl Kraus

********

My simple little world pretty much revolves and is surrounded by my life here in McKinney. It’s a great place to live, and the people are great. So many of the things I share here are about the people, places, and things I encounter every day.

My daily walks are always inspirational, a time for thought, a time for observation. This morning was no different. I was in my zone, striding long and fast around the pond, when I noticed a small black bug on the sidewalk. He was on his back, struggling, with all his many legs wiggling and flailing about. Poor thing. I stopped and gave him a little nudge, but his frantic pace impeded my efforts. Every time I tried to flip him over, he just ended up on his back again. Did you ever have one of those days?


I know, some people might think I’m weird, rescuing worms, and butterflies, and little discumbobbled black bugs, but I try to put myself in their shoes. Not that they wear shoes, but you know what I mean.

After many futile attempts, and asking the creature to relax, I finally flipped him into the grass. But…he landed on his back again. Dang! I found a small leaf and was able to maneuver him back onto his feet. Phew!

As I continued my trek, I couldn’t help but think of all the times I felt like that helpless black bug. There was always someone there to lend a hand and help me back on my feet. 


Now, let’s see if the Cubs can win the World Series. That really would be topsy-turvey.

Go Cubbies!


I’m sitting here biting my nails. Only the sixth inning, but looking good so far, 

Leave a Reply

