Theme Song Thursday:) We Are The Champions My Friend

4 Nov

“Champions are made from something they have deep inside of them-a desire, a dream, a vison.” 

― Mahatma Gandhi

***************

CUBS WIN! CUBS WIN! The World Series was exciting. Being a Chicago native living in McKinney, Texas didn’t  deter my enthusiasm for the Cubs. I’m not a super sports fan in general, but this was a once in a life time event for Chicago fans. 

I went to several World Series watch parties, and I’ll be honest, I’ve consumed more Chicago hot dogs and beer than I have since my college days. It was great. I celebrated with my friend, Linda Grossman (World’s greatest realtor- blatant plug). I’ve met some very fun former Chicago folks along the way. It’s been a great experience, and if you watched the games, you know how exciting the entire series was.

This evening, we celebrated the victory with some friends at Zin Zen.

WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS MY FRIEND!



Leave a Reply

