Friday:) Flying and a Few Friends

5 Nov

“The reason birds can fly and we can’t is simply because they have perfect faith, for to have faith is to have wings.” 

― J.M. Barrie, The Little White Bird

***********

The clouds were dark and the sky gloomy most the day. (Oh, I Forgot… “It was a dark and gloomy night.”-inside joke.) I took my morning walk and observed and absorbed the thickness and stillness of the cool air. It was rather invigorating instead of depressing. It’s been pretty darn warm for autumn.

I went over to the store to pick up snacks for my senior art group, also popping into Papa Murphy’s Pizza to say hi to my good friend, Karri.

The birds have been interesting lately. They seem to be congregating on telephone posts and wires, swarming down over cars at the stop lights. The gloomy skies made the swarm of black birds really eerie. But the birds fly with perfect faith beneath their wings.


My plan for my seniors at Towne Creek was to paint some votives that had butterflies on them. Forgot to take pictures. Miss Nelma was not feeling well, so I went  upstairs to visit her later, but Miss Kathy was there with her grandson, Mason. Miss Bonnie came. I made hot dogs, and we had chips, brownies, and root beer floats. They love root beer floats, as do I.


I was able to get home in time for a walk before dark. I ran into my neighbor Terry, so I joined her for a walk. It was more like a trot. She walks so fast, I was huffing and puffing and sweating, barely able to keep up. It was great.

It was a good day. 

Leave a Reply

