Saturday:) Some Amazing Crafters

5 Nov

“Crafting is not a hobby, it’s glitter for the soul.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**********************

Today was the St. Gabriel Holiday Boutique. I got up early to make brownies for their bake sale. They were collecting baked goods Friday, but my brownies are best right out of the oven. So, that’s what I did. One batch had marshmallows and dark and semisweet chocolate chips.mthe other had cut up Mars bars and chocolate chips. My favorite. 


I wrapped them up in a clear plastic bag and took them over, still warm. I needed up buying some back to give to some of my crafter friends who were volunteering or displaying. Silly, right?


Father Don says, “Hi.”

My friend Bonita and other volunteers.

The sweet volunteers behind the scenes in the kitchen, serving lunch.


Here are just some of the wonderful treasures I found.


It was a nice day, good turnout, and fun afternoon visiting with friends and finding holiday treasures.


I even saved a brownie for the mailman. He or she will be surprised when they open the mailbox.

One Response to “Saturday:) Some Amazing Crafters”

  1. Bonita November 7, 2016 at 5:20 am #

    U r just a cool broad! Huggies!

Leave a Reply

