Theme Song Thursday:) Add One New Thing To Your Life

11 Nov

“If only you can add just one great and distinctive thing to your life each day, you shall surely not just live and leave one great thing!” 

― Ernest Agyemang Yeboah

**********************

Today was our monthly meeting of the Art Club of McKinney. It was our make and take meeting. We had three different projects to learn with three different instructors. We formed in groups and rotated every thirty minutes. 

This was an amazing project for me because I don’t sew. Thank goodness Lynda threaded the needle for me. But, I cut the felt, sewed the button on and glued on the felt. Learning something new can be rewarding. Although, I cut the felt hoping to fit my phone, but I didn’t allow enough room for the stitching. Now, it is a glass case. 

This origami ornament was made with five squares of three inches,  folded and glued in just the right places. If I could learn how to do it, any one could. Little folding things drive me crazy, but I was patient.


These artist trading cards are just started and need a few more embellishments. I learned that…not everything gets finished in thirty minutes.

So, today I learned three new things and had a lot of fun with my artist friends.


Leave a Reply

