Wednesday:) What’s With This Weather?

16 Nov

“I cannot endure to waste anything so precious as autumnal sunshine by staying in the house.”― Nathaniel Hawthorne, The American Notebooks

*************

I stayed up late painting last night, so by the time I got up and moving and ready for my walk, it was almost noon. My house was cool, but when I walked outside, the sun was glaring down. I turned around, went back in the house, and put on a tank top. You can’t get enough vitamin D and sunshine for my liking.


Poor Mother Nature is confused too. The roses are blooming, and the butterflies are fluttering around like its spring. 


Look at my single rose bush. It’s November 16th for goodness sake. This is just one single $8.99 knockout rose bush from Lowe’s that I planted two years ago.  It has a dozen or more buds waiting to bloom. Thanks Mother Nature! 


It’s 83 degrees here today. I can’t say I’m not loving it, but it still is strange. I hope you are enjoying some nice weather too.

Leave a Reply

