Wednesday:) Wonderful Miracles of Life

8 Dec

“If you don’t believe in miracles, look at the face of your your child. If you need further proof, hold your grandchild in your arms.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis
“Children are the rainbow of life. Grandchildren are the pot of gold.”

~ Irish proverb

************

The day I have been waiting for has finally arrived. My son and daughter-in-law have a new baby girl. She arrived Monday evening, and except for a few fretful days and many prayers, she’s here. A beautiful angel sent from above, with a lot of hard work from a beautiful and patient mother. 

I’m a grandma!!!! I’m so excited. We don’t live in the same town, or even the same state, but I’ll be seeing her soon. Thank you to the many friends who sent prayers and good thoughts. My blessings abound and my heart is so full and about to burst. I sure hope that I don’t cry all over my new granddaughter when I first get to hold her in my arms. Who am I kidding? I’ll have to get her a little mini raincoat.

Here she is in all her glory. Yep, I believe in miracles.


3 Responses to “Wednesday:) Wonderful Miracles of Life”

  1. Bonita December 8, 2016 at 2:00 am #

    Hip, hip hurray!!!! Sooooo glad all went well!!!

  2. dancingpalmtrees December 8, 2016 at 6:27 am #

    Congratulations! Cute and adorable!

  3. Pride in Photos Photography December 8, 2016 at 2:48 pm #

    Amen! Gorgeous baby my friend.

Leave a Reply

