Friday:) Final Blossoms Fading Fast

10 Dec

“Love without reason—bloom without season.” 

― Debasish Mridha

***************

Final blossoms fading fast

Chill of winter here at last.

Like in life they cannot stay

Left to die and fade away.

But in Spring a bud appears

Sharing joy throughout the years.

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis
****************

I went out in the dark last night and cut the final beautiful blossoms from my rose bush. We were expecting freezing temps and frost. It’s mid December, and miraculous that the roses were still thriving and blooming this late in the season. I placed the remaining colorful blooms in a festive Christmas tea cup to brighten my kitchen and my day.


4 Responses to “Friday:) Final Blossoms Fading Fast”

  1. paulettemotzko December 10, 2016 at 7:24 am #

    Thank you for unending support and wonderful comments on my posts on TotallyInspiredMind.com Toni. I really enjoy your beautiful and inspiring posts too.

    Paulette Motzko

    • toniandrukaitis December 10, 2016 at 8:25 am #

      Thank you. I’ve learned so much and have been inspired by many kindred spirits. Writers who share their thoughts and their soul with the world, as you do, have a great weekend,

      • paulettemotzko December 10, 2016 at 7:12 pm #

        You’re such a wonderful and genuine lady. I wish you and I lived closer.

  2. toniandrukaitis December 11, 2016 at 4:46 am #

    That would be very fun, I’m following several really interesting writers. Wish I could meet them all.

Leave a Reply

