A Very Thankful Thursday

16 Dec

“This is a place where grandmothers hold babies on their laps under the stars and whisper in their ears that the lights in the sky are holes in the floor of heaven.” 

― Rick Bragg

***********

Today was a very special day. I held my beautiful granddaughter in my arms for the very first time. My first grandchild, it was love at first sight. When my son put this angel in my arms, joyful tears tickled down my cheeks.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. This picture is worth a million words or more.

Now, this picture is beyond a million words. Priceless!!!


She’s smiling at Grandma.


4 Responses to “A Very Thankful Thursday”

  1. Bonita December 17, 2016 at 2:57 am #

    Ohhhhh how grand, Grammie!

    • toniandrukaitis December 18, 2016 at 4:33 am #

      Thank you so much. An exciting time. Many thanks, my friend.

  2. freebutfun December 17, 2016 at 5:22 am #

    Congratulations Granny!❤

Leave a Reply

