Friday:) Family~ Four Generations

17 Dec

“I see the reflection of my heart and soul in your eyes.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

***************
“What kind of legacy will you leave behind? What will your children and your children’s children say about you? How will you be remembered? Will your life and decisions have inspired others to do better? Life is too short to postpone it – choose to be positive today.” 

― Lindsey Rietzsch

***************

My mother has been my inspiration, role model, and best friend all my life. She has always been there for me. This famous quote from Abraham Lincoln best describes my relationship with Mom. “All that I am or ever hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” 

I’d like to think that I’ve been a good daughter. I was blessed with two children of my own. Hopefully, I have been an inspiration, role model, and friend to my two sons. They are both talented, smart, and caring grown men. (I know they got that from me.)

Now, my eldest son has recently become a father. I am so excited for him and his lovely wife. There is no question that he will love and cherish his child, and will be an excellent role model to his new baby daughter. 

I can’t wait to get a photo of all four generations together. Coming soon…I hope. This will be a very Merry Christmas.


I look forward to the next generation.


Leave a Reply

