Wednesday:) What Ya Been Workin’ On, Miss Toni?

5 Jan

It isn’t the size of the gift that matters, but the size of the heart that gives it. ~Quoted in The Angels’ Little Instruction Book by Eileen Elias Freeman

****************

Now that I have a beautiful new granddaughter, I wanted to make something special for her. Painting the entire baby’s room with huge pink roses all over the walls was out of the question. I know, because I asked the question. Therefore, I decided to paint a 24×36 canvas instead. 

I bought some 12 inch wooden letters, a canvas, and some paints at Hobby Lobby.

Belle’s room is a pale grey with pink accents, so I went with a pink background. 

I didn’t want to risk painting straight onto the canvas, so I painted a few examples on paper first, mixing different shades of pink before I was happy. I used the wooden letters for a template, giving the letters four coats of white. 

 


When I finished the canvas, I then painted the individual letters.

I think they turned out cute, and I really loved making something special for the baby. 

The best gifts I’ve ever received have been the ones made with love. The best gifts to give are gifts of your time, talent, and love. 


5 individual wooden letters. I guess you can call them love letters. 

Here we are. Grandma Toni and baby Belle. 

One Response to “Wednesday:) What Ya Been Workin’ On, Miss Toni?”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham January 7, 2017 at 3:18 am #

    Those are some beautiful love letters.

Leave a Reply

