Tuesday:) Today Is Toni’s Birthday~ Yay!

11 Jan

“I’m getting too old to give a care, but not old enough for Medicare. I’m a geriatric-tween.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**********************

“There is still no cure for the common birthday.” ― John Glenn

**********************

Today is my birthday. I’m not telling my age, but I’m old enough for AARP but not ready for Medicare. I don’t get carded for alcohol, but have been offered the senior discount at stores and restaurants. It’s a tough age. 

I received a bazillion happy birthday texts, calls, and Facebook well wishes. I’ve been celebrating all week with friends and family in Chicago, and I’ll do more celebrating when I get back to Texas tomorrow. 

Now, if I have ANY real friends out there, you’ll buy me a one year subscription to Weight Watchers for my birthday. It’s been a very “weighty” trip. Too many Chicago dogs, Italian beef and pizza. Oh wait, I still have birthday cake for tonight! Help!


Thanks for all the birthday wishes. Another year older, another year of blessings, good friends and wonderful family.


6 Responses to “Tuesday:) Today Is Toni’s Birthday~ Yay!”

  1. Bonita January 11, 2017 at 5:39 am #

    I c happiness on u face my birthday companion :). I’m ready to celebrate my partner-in-?! Ya just never know😘

  2. GP Cox January 11, 2017 at 11:52 am #

    Happy Birthday, Toni, and many, many more!!

    • toniandrukaitis January 21, 2017 at 12:55 am #

      Thank you. It was a great birthday and I’m still celebrating with friends. I’ll take the whole month. Have a good one!

      • GP Cox January 21, 2017 at 11:14 am #

        Only a week and a half let then – so ENJOY!!

  3. paulettemotzko January 15, 2017 at 4:51 am #

    I hope you had a wonderful birthday on Wednesday the 11th. Do you really want that subscription to Weight Watchers? I’m always getting discounts to magazines. Magazines are gifts that keep giving all year long. 🙂

    Thanks for being one of my best followers on TotallyInspiredMind.com. You’re awesome!

  4. dancingpalmtrees January 21, 2017 at 4:12 am #

    Happy Belated Birthday!! Hope you had a Great Celebration!! Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

