Theme Song Thursday:) Friends

13 Jan

“Everyone has a gift for something, even if it is the gift of being a good friend.” ― Marian Anderson

****************

It was a busy Thursday for me. My first night back home, sleeping in my own bed for the first time in a month was interesting. I woke up startled at 5 a.m. It took me a few seconds to realize I was home. I got a good five hours sleep, then got up, dressed and ready for Art Club. 

I am not exaggerating. I tried on six different tops before I found one that fit over my gigantic ate too many Chicago hot dogs and deep dish  pizzas for an entire month belly. “I need to lose ten pounds…I  only have twenty more to go.” 

After Art Club, the Tiny Tots (Table of Talent Sisters) got together to celebrate my birthday at Olive Garden. These are the McKinney girlfriends that double as airport chauffeurs, confidants, artististic inspirations, chocolate chums, road trip buddies, and best friends. 



“Every gift from a friend is a wish for your happiness.”


Gifts from the TOTS. A beautiful furry scarf, (it was 75 yesterday, in the 40’s today), some tulip bulbs (that I was told that I couldn’t possibly kill like I do everything else. Ha! ), a lovely succulent plant that I couldn’t possibly let die…right?, and some soothing bath bombs in a cute ice cream dish…yes, I’ll take a bath this year. THANK YOU GIRLS!


The celebration continues. I usually celebrate the entire month of January. So many friends, so many lunches, so many chocolate desserts. (Did anyone get me that Weight Watchers gift subscription yet?)

Leave a Reply

