Saturday:) Candles and Crosses 

15 Jan

“Look at how a single candle can both defy and define the darkness.” ― Anne Frank

***********

It took me several days to go through all my mail and packages after being gone for a month. The  first thing I did was make piles, priority 1-packages, 2-bills and statements, 3-medical statements and health insurance, 4-Christmas and birthday cards, 5-flyers, advertising, nonsense for the trash. It took three days to go through everything.  

Packages are always the best. I received a book from my friend Donna B. in Ohio. A cool book about Feng Shui for the sign of the dragon. That’s me.

Then, I received a book from??? don’t know who??? Who sent me this??? Thank you!


If you sent me this book, thank you very much. 

Then, my absolute favorite was a package from my sister-in-law Ann. It was a beautiful crucifix to add to my collection. I called her to thank her and chat a bit. As soon as I hung up the phone,  I got out the hammer and picture hanger, and added it to my wall of crosses.


The nicest part of receiving a gift is the personal attention and thought that goes into finding just the perfect gift. Thank you Ann.

Now, what goes hand-in-hand with crosses? Why, candles of course. While I was in Chicago, I was able to visit a couple of different churches. I always light a candle and say a special prayer. There is always something to be thankful for and petitions to request.



Always say THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

