Friday:) A Fine Day and Fine Friends, Furry and Otherwise

21 Jan

“When you start to do the things that you truly love, it wouldn’t matter whether it is Monday or Friday; you would be so excited to wake up each morning to work on your passions.” ― Edmond Mbiaka

***************

Wow! A fabulous Friday here in McKinney. The sun was shining, and I was out walking little Bella, no jacket needed. The temps were in the upper 60’s, maybe more. Is this really January?

My little furry friend was just as happy as I was to be strolling through the sunny park.


After our late afternoon walk, I dropped Bella off back home, and continued my walk around the neighborhood. I had a feeling that Ms. Sandy and Mr. Larry would be sitting in their usual spot in the garage, waiting for Miss Toni to pass by. 

Yep, there they were, and Mr. Joe from across the street was sitting in MY chair. Oh no! He jumped up really quick, beer in hand. I found a pink folding chair behind the tall red toolbox and assured Joe that I was fine. I nonchalantly walked over to the well stocked fridge and grabbed a beer, plopping myself down next to big ol’Wolf, (he’s a dog, not a wolf) making myself at home. A fine way to finalize a fun Friday.



CHEERS!!!


The time flew by and before I knew it, the sun went down, and it was time for me to stagger home. Just kidding. I only had one beer. But as I strolled home, I couldn’t help but smile and think how blessed I am. I had a good day, I have good friends, I live in a great neighborhood, and there are a lot of people out there that truly care about me.  

I hope you had a great Friday too. 

2 Responses to “Friday:) A Fine Day and Fine Friends, Furry and Otherwise”

  1. paulettemotzko January 25, 2017 at 6:39 pm #

    That’s awesome Toni. Life is a blank canvas and you can paint any picture on it you like. You inspire me!

  2. paulettemotzko January 25, 2017 at 6:42 pm #

    Your neighbor’s dog Wolf looks just like a German Shepherd that I had when I was 9 years old named Sampson. The first dog that we had when I was 4 years old in Tucson, Arizona, who saved my life was named Wolf!

Leave a Reply

