Theme Song Thursday:) Something’s Coming

27 Jan

“You are an unfinished work in progress. One of the good things about life’s challenges: you get to find out that you’re capable of being far more than you ever thought possible.” 

― Karen Salmonsohn

*****************

While I was driving this afternoon, every radio station had some rappy  snappy crappy kind of song playing, so I checked to see if I had a cd in the player. Yes! My West Side Story cd was in there, so I put it back in to play. I skipped straight to number 3, remembering that song from a few years back. It was about this time of year in 2013. I kept playing  number 3 over and over, singing along, belting out the song as I drove. I told myself that something great was coming, I just didn’t know what was going to be revealed in a few months. I thought maybe a  great opportunity with my artwork, or I’d publish a book, or something really exciting. I soon found out something devastating instead, that would change my life forever. That’s not what I expected or was hoping for.

Now, three and a half years later, after a horrible divorce and ultimate betrayal, I finally realized that IT WAS something good. I discovered I had been  living in a bad dream with a bad person, and now I could wake up. Today, I played the song over and over, belting out the words as I drove. “Something’s coming, I don’t know what it is, but it is…gonna be great.”

I believe in manifesting your own destiny. I believe in making your dreams come true. I believe in signs, perhaps from heaven. I wish on the first star in the night sky, and I believe in lucky pennies and feathers. I believe in belting out show tunes while driving 60 miles an hour down Route 380. 


Yesterday, I lit a candle at church, saying a prayer for health and happiness for my family and friends, then I found a lucky penny. Signs! Good signs!

Today, on my walk, a little white winged moth flew past my face. I followed him over to the grass to take his picture. It was pretty darn cold. These guys aren’t supposed to be out flying around in the cold.  Another good luck sign.


“The best things come to those who don’t give up.” I’ll keep singing.

Leave a Reply

