Friday:) Four Funny Females and a Sometimes Humorous Human (Me)

25 Feb

“Feminine intuition is a fiction and a fraud. It is nonsensical, illogical, emotional, ridiculous, and practically foolproof.” 

» Harry Haenigsen

***************

Last Saturday, I had the honor of being an usher at MPAC, McKinney Performing Art Center,  for the Four Funny Females comedy show. My friend, Laura Bartlett, is the producer and one of the hilarious ladies who can make an audience cry with laughter at every performance. 

If you haven’t caught a performance, there’s another one coming up March 4 at 8pm at MPAC. I don’t think it’s sold out yet, so get your tickets soon.


The neat part of being an usher is all the people watching you get to do. In the front row were 8 ladies who were out on the town for a bachelorette party. They all wore party hats that said PRINCESS, and the bride-to-be had a veil on hers. Her elderly and tipsy aunt informed me that the girl in the veil was the princess-bride. I went over and offered to take a few photos of the group. 


Laura and the girls were very funny.

After the performance, I was invited backstage to visit with the gals and take a photo. You may think I’m very special, right? Nope! Everyone was invited to visit backstage. 

I’m very lucky to have such great, talented, and funny friends. I’m just a regular humorous human. But, I have a few friends that think I’m pretty funny. Hey Laura….I’m available anytime you need a back-up. I’m a very loving friend…

Leave a comment