Theme Song Thursday:) Everything’s Coming Up Roses

3 Mar

“I feel as if I had opened a book and found roses of yesterday sweet and fragrant, between its leaves.” ― L.M. Montgomery

****************

Painting and writing are my favorite creative pastimes. So, writing about my painting projects is a double pleasure. (Plus, I like to show off.)

Last week, I showed you the large glass bowl that I painted for the Empty Bowls Charity event. After the first project exploded in the oven, I went with yellow roses for the replacement. Yep! Pretty nice.

 Because roses are my favorite thing to paint, (easiest for me) I decided to paint more tall wine glasses with yellow roses. It takes a couple of days for different layers to dry. Then, I baked them in the oven. Yes, I chanced another explosion, but I never had wine glasses explode before. The heat setting helps protect the paint from chipping or scratching.


Yay!!! They didn’t explode.


So, everything’s coming up roses…everyone sing along….



Leave a Reply

