Friday:)  A Few Irish Blessings

18 Mar

Irish prayer
“May God give you…

For every storm, a rainbow,

For every tear, a smile,

For every care, a promise,

And a blessing in each trial.

For every problem life sends,

A faithful friend to share,

For every sigh, a sweet song,

And an answer for each prayer.”

******************************

Happy St. Patrick’s Day y’all.



I’m not Irish, so no green beer for me. But, it’s Friday, and I can drink like an Irishman. Thank goodness I can have my Black Russian. Oh, drat! I gave up ice cream for Lent. BUT,  I made giant chocolate almond milk ice cubes. I’ll have to make due for a few more weeks,


I did use a green ice cube tray in honor of the occasion.

Cheers!!!

***************************

Q:Why do people wear shamrocks on St. Patrick’s Day?

A: Because real rocks are too heavy!

 

Knock, knock.

(Who’s there?)

Irish.

(Irish who?)

Irish you a happy St. Patrick’s Day.

3 Responses to “Friday:)  A Few Irish Blessings”

  1. GP Cox March 18, 2017 at 10:29 am #

    But remember…

    I stole this from 56Packardman – but don’t tell anybody! Cheers 🍸 🍸

    • toniandrukaitis March 19, 2017 at 3:48 am #

      Cute! I’m usually a designated driver. I don’t drink and drive, a promise I made to myself in 1980, haven’t broken it yet,

      • GP Cox March 19, 2017 at 9:42 am #

        You have become a role model!!

Leave a Reply

