Friday:) Friends, Fun, and Food

1 Apr

Joyfulness keeps the heart and face young. A good laugh makes us better friends with ourselves and everybody around us. 

~Orison Swett Marden

*********************

I’ve been doggie sitting Ms. Bella. She is such a good dog, and very good company. Bella likes to keep an eye on me every minute, so when I was baking cupcakes this morning, she sat  on top of the couch, a much better vantage point.

It’s almost Easter, so it’s time to make my famous Peep cupcakes for all my peeps. I got up early to start the the first wave for my senior artist friends at Towne Creek. I thought I had some homemade cream cheese frosting in the freezer, but I couldn’t find any packages. They might be buried in there somewhere, but…have you ever seen my freezer? So, I started from scratch with two packages of cream cheese, three sticks of butter and almost two packs of powdered sugar. Did I mention I love to bake and get carried away?

By the time I finished baking four dozen cupcakes and making a truckload of frosting, it was already time to leave, but I didn’t have time to frost the cupcakes and put the Peeps on. Then, I had a great idea. Why not take all the ingredients and let them have fun decorating their own? I packed up all my art supplies, cupcake fixin’s, tuna sanwhiches, chips and drinks for our Friday feast.


They had a good time making a cupcake to eat and one for a snack later tonight. They enjoyed biting the heads off the bunnies. Then, our little feast. We all held hands and Miss Nelma said our thankful prayer.

John, the amazing mailman enjoyed his cupcake too. 


Another fun Friday with friends.

One Response to “Friday:) Friends, Fun, and Food”

  1. Bonita April 1, 2017 at 9:57 pm #

    U make my heart warm…:)

Leave a Reply

