Saturday:) Starting Something New~ Chocolate-Taco

2 Apr

“Once you believe that you can do something, there is not a single person in the universe who can convince you otherwise.” 

― Germany Kent

****************

After a lot of dreaming, thinking, hoping, baking and cooking, I finally decided that I need to follow my passion and open a small bakery/cafe in McKinney. The Cake Stand on the square in McKinney closed recently, and the space was for lease. So many friends and family members have told me for many years that they love my brownies, cupcakes and fun chocolate concoctions, and that I should open my own place. Plus, everyone loves my homemade tacos, nachos, and quesadillas. So, the concept of Choco-Taco popped into my head. I’m always baking and cooking, giving away and sharing my delicacies. Why not actually make some money doing what I love to Do? I know it’s a tough job trying to start a new business, but I’m a tough old gal.

The shop I’m leasing already has all the ovens, freezers, equipment, and refrigerators needed. I’ve enlisted the help of several friends to get started and who work side by side with me at the shop. The revamping, decorating, and getting ready starts April 15th with a soft opening on May 5th, Cinco de Mayo.  If all goes well, this will be the most exciting time of my life.

If you are around downtown McKinney, be sure to stop by for a sweet treat or a tasty taco on Toni. 


Now, that you’ve seen some the yummy things I love to bake and cook, I’m sure your mouth is watering or your eyes are watering from laughing so hard. Either way, you’d be right. 

Happy APRIL FOOL’S DAY!!! I would no sooner open a restaurant or bakery than I would eat chocolate covered ground glass. That is way too much work and it is a 24/7, seven days a week pain in the… So, for now, I will continue to bake and cook and share with my friends. And, do not be disappointed, if your in McKinney, give me a call, stop by my house, and I’ll fix you a fine meal and a Black Russian. CHEERS!!!!

Leave a Reply

