Wednesday:) What’s Up Miss Toni? 

6 Apr

“Home is where you go to find solace from the ever changing chaos, to find love within the confines of a heartless world, and to be reminded that no matter how far you wander, there will always be something waiting when you return.” ― Kendal Rob

*************

What’s up? Me…in a jet plane. “All my bags are packed. I’m ready to go. I’m standing here outside your door…” off to see Mom, family, and friends back in Chicago.


Thanks for the ride to the airport Lynne. All went smoothly.

Arrived at O’Hare. It’s like a city within a city. I didn’t get to walk my usual neighborhood trek today, but it seems like a got a couple of miles in just with airport walking.


My sister, JoAnn picked me up in the pouring rain, just in time for the long stressful rush hour traffic. Then, the best part of the day…seeing and hugging my precious mother. She is an angel.


Good to be home. My other home.

Leave a Reply

