Theme Song Thursday:) Clouds

7 Apr

“A compassionate heart radiates rays of beauty that removes the clouds of million hearts.” ― Amit Ray

***********

The day slithered away. It was a cool and cloudy day in Elgin. I was going a bit stir crazy, being used to going to Zumba, walking, lunches, shopping, and constant running around, usually all in one day, by 5:30 pm, I decided to bundle up and go for a walk on the nice path around Mom’s place. I think it’s almost a 1/4 mi. path or 1/5, not sure. My goal was to get around ten times. I went for fifteen instead. Walking inspires me. It’s my thinking time. Then, I rode the stationary bike for twenty minutes up in the exercise room. 

Today, I was inspired by the beautiful clouds that followed me around as I walked. I even sang a few tunes as I walked. Yep. I sing out loud when no one is around.


I’ve looked at clouds from both sides now

From up and down and still somehow

It’s clouds illusion I recall

I really don’t know clouds at all.

Leave a Reply

