Wednesday:) Words of Wisdom

13 Apr

“It’s not the size of the pond, but rather who you share it with.”

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**************************

My daily walks are always inspirational. I take pictures of little things that amuse me or inspire me. While I walk, I see the world like each day, each lap, is new every time, well, because it is. No two days are the same.

There’s been a lot of rain lately, so some of the usually dry low lying areas have become little puddles and ponds. I laughed when I saw two ducks paddling in a tiny pond and later sitting next to the puddle. It didn’t matter that it wasn’t a lake or a river. They just seemed happy to be together, enjoying the fine day.


Later, they took a stroll across the vibrant green grass, just waddling around. 

It made me think, “It’s not the size of the pond, but rather who you share it with.”

Leave a Reply

