Theme Song Thursday:) Clean Up Crew

12 May

It’s easy to impress me. I don’t need a fancy party to be happy. Just good friends, good food, and good laughs. I’m happy. I’m satisfied. I’m content. 

~Maria Sharapova

*****************

The Art Club of McKinney had their end of the year luncheon and new officers installation today. The program was at the historic Heard Craig House. The setting, food, and friends were fabulous. ( You know I love alliteration.)


This year’s officers.


Next year’s officers. Many returning to continue making the oldest art club in Texas the best art club in Texas.

After the meeting and lunch, I’m always amazed at how many people just pick up and leave the table without even picking up their own dishes and cups. My sweet mother always taught her girls to always stay and help clean up. I think these girls had the same kind of momma. This is the clean up crew.



The clean up crew treated themselves to a glass of wine at Landon Winery on the square afterwards. It was a great day with friends.

Here’s a cute song that says it all. It’s a lot easier to do anything if everyone pitches in.

Leave a Reply

