Sunday:) Special Grandmother Moments

5 Jun

Becoming a grandmother is wonderful. One moment you’re just a mother. The next you are all-wise and prehistoric. — Pam Brown

************

There’s no such thing as too many grandbaby pictures. I get to spend a little time with my new grandbaby in the next couple weeks. Some of my friends who became grandparents before me would apologize and say, “Sorry for posting all the baby pictures on Facebook.” Or they’d say,”I’m sure you’re tired of hearing about the baby.” My reply was always,”MORE PLEASE!”

Therefore, I’m not going to apologize. I’ll just keep posting and sharing until she’s in college. Well, I take that back. I’ll never stop. This is only the first grandbaby. Who knows, maybe more down the line. 

Here she is…she’s simply adorable. It says so on her shirt.


“Grandma, what big eyes you have!”        “The better to see you, my sweet Belle.”


“Grandma, what big hands you have.”      “The better to hold you tight, my sweet Belle.”


Bath time and ready for bed. “Goodnight, Grandma.”

One Response to “Sunday:) Special Grandmother Moments”

  1. Bonita June 5, 2017 at 3:36 am #

    U r a perfect grammie😘

Leave a Reply

