Saturday:) A Sunset Stroll, Lucky Pennies and a Bunny

2 Jul

“A sunset stroll is strength for the soul.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**************************

The late night storms passed, and the grey morning drizzle sizzled into a hot steamy afternoon. I was smart and stayed inside my comfortable air conditioned house until early evening. Hot or not, I needed to get out for a walk. 

I strolled around my neighborhood, bumping into neighbors and wildlife. I rescued a wiggly worm that was desperately wriggling across the dry cement sidewalk. I found a stick and placed him in the cool grass. A few blocks away, a happy hoppy bunny was also out taking a stroll.


After a long walk, I sat in the park and called my sister-in-law, Ann. We chatted for a while. As I was heading to my house, I noticed the glowing sunset in the distance. I scurried down the street to capture the magic. I was just getting close to the perfect open spot when I looked down and found two, not one, but two lucky pennies.


Here’s the spectacular sunset. I got my two cents worth.


Another fine day.

Leave a Reply

