Friday:) Friends and Firey Hot Summer Days 

8 Jul

Summer is a promissory note signed in June, its long days spent and gone before you know it, and due to be repaid next January. 

~Hal Borland

************

After my positive experience at the YMCA yesterday, I decided to go back this morning and ride the stationary bike for a while. My bad knee felt a little looser after 5 miles yesterday, so I went for 6 miles today, about 25 minutes. 


Afterwards, I stopped at the store to pick up fixings for lunch and snacks and ice cream for my senior art group at Towne Creek. Of course, I had to stop in at Papa Murphy’s to say hi to Miss Karri and pick up a Friday pepperoni pizza for Mr. Mike.


Off to Towne Creek at 2 for our art group. Our Friday feast included hot dogs, homemade turkey noodle soup, potato chips, Sprite, and for dessert, my homemade chocolate peanut butter gooey bars topped with Texas prailine ice cream.


I got home by 6:30, unpacked my car and went for a quick walk. Man! It was hot out there. Too hot! But, I need to keep acclimating to the heat ’cause it’s gonna be a long hot summer. Plus, afterwards, my reward is a tall glass of ice water, air conditioning and the ceiling fan. 

Now, as soon as this is posted…it’s Black Russian Friday. Yay!!!!

Leave a Reply

