Saturday:) Some Hidden Treasures

16 Jul

“There are many types of hidden treasure. My favorite type is of the two legged variety.

~ Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*************

Yesterday, I met some friends for lunch at Barn Light. I thought it would be the perfect place to hide my first “McKinney Rocks” hand-painted rock. I placed it outside the restaurant under a tree. We ate and visited for almost two hours, so I half expected the cute little rock to be gone when we left. I noticed it was still right where I placed it, so I said, “Hmm? I wonder if there are any hidden painted rocks lying around somewhere?” My friends started looking high and low, and Karen spotted it first and was tickled to death.



The option was to keep it or re-hide it somewhere else in McKinney. She liked it too much to part with the hidden treasure.

After lunch, I did a little shopping, then home to walk Bella. It’s so hot out. I’ve been taking her out for five or six short walks. Afterwards, I downed a couple of glasses of ice water and ventured out for my own longer walk. I came home, put my feet up, drank more water and dilly-dallied on Facebook. 

Last night, I saw that my friends Sherri and Michael were having an open house Saturday for their beautiful home that is for sale, so I offered to loan them my St. Joseph statue to bury. (It’s not just a Catholic thing. Many people use it to sell their house.) So, I posted on Facebook that if the Murphy’s wanted to pick up St, Joseph, it was also Black Russian Friday. To my delight, the response was, “We’ll be right over.” 


St, Joseph, my personal buried treasure who hopefully will bring them a quick sale.

My favorite treasure of all… the two legged variety. The Murphy’s.


My treasures are many, countless as the stars.

2 Responses to “Saturday:) Some Hidden Treasures”

  1. Brenda Davis Harsham July 16, 2017 at 3:43 am #

    Oh, yum! I need a black Russian. Please! And a painted rock. đŸ™‚

  2. Bonita July 17, 2017 at 10:48 pm #

    Yeah, yeah! What a fun day!!! St Joseph has worked for us! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

