Thursday:) Thieves, Impostors and a Theme Song

28 Jul

Stealing is stealing. I don’t care if it’s on the Internet or you’re breaking into a warehouse somewhere – it’s theft. ~Patrick Leahy

*************

Yesterday, my friend Becky, informed me that someone on Facebook was using my name. She sent me the link, and low and behold, this imposter is pretending to be ME. There is no excuse for that, and there is absolutely NO OTHER Toni Armenta Andrukaitis in the whole wide world. Someone named Toni, whose maiden name was Armenta would have had to marry an Andrukaitis. That is impossible. There aren’t that many Andrukaitis’. And,  who would want such a long, impossible last name, or want to marry the jerk I was married to. 

Here is the imposter… So, if you get another friend request from me, DO NOT ACCEPT.


LOOKS LIKE SHE IS THE CO-CREATOR OF MY LIFE, NOT HER OWN. 
I’m pretty sure that I was hacked because I have quite a few Facebook friends and hundreds of followers on my WordPress blog.

I researched how to notify Facebook about an impostor using my name, and received an immediate response that they would look into it. Here was their response…

On Thursday, July 27, 2017, 5:29 AM, Facebook <case++aazqy3gctgtcgl@support.facebook.com> wrote:

Hi Toni,
Thanks for letting us know about something you think may go against our Community Standards. Reports like yours are an important part of making Facebook a safe and welcoming environment. 
In this case, we reviewed the profile you reported and found that it doesn’t go against our Community Standards.

  Note: If you see something on someone’s profile that shouldn’t be on Facebook, be sure to report the content (ex: a photo or video), not the entire profile. This will help us review your report more accurately.

    For more information about our policies, please read the Facebook Community Standards:

    https://www.facebook.com/communitystandards

    Thanks,

The Facebook Team

*******************

So, basically, Facebook is telling me that anyone can use my very unique personal name as long as they don’t post an offensive video or photos. I guess I can say I am Elizabeth Alexandra Mary, the queen of England and start my own page. Doesn’t sound right, does it.

Long and short, be careful out there folks, and let me know if this impostor tries to contact you. I’m the real brownie baking, Black Russian guzzling, artist/writer, and karaoke singing McKinney maven.


2 Responses to “Thursday:) Thieves, Impostors and a Theme Song”

  1. shirley dragas July 29, 2017 at 1:41 am #

    I can’t believe they couldn’t do more about that. I love your hair in that one picture. Take care.

    • toniandrukaitis July 29, 2017 at 3:53 am #

      I know. Doesn’t seem right. Yep. I call it my hysterical Hispanic hair. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

