Lazy Saturday and a Sundae 

13 Aug

“Progress isn’t made by early risers. It’s made by lazy men trying to find easier ways to do something.” ― Robert A. Heinlein

********************

It was a lazy, hazy, rainy Saturday. I love cool rainy days, especially in the summer. I like the quote above, “Progress is made my lazy men trying to find easier ways tomdo something.” I guess I’m making progress, because I’m pretty darn lazy today. 

I’m up visiting in Stillwater this weekend, so no possibility of having to do laundry, housework, or other tedious chores. For excitement, Jim and I went to Lowes and he bought some plants and lumber. I browsed the lawn furniture and outdoor lighting. The next stop was Braum’s. He asked what I’d like to do for dinner, so I was honest. My motto is “Life is short. Eat dessert first.”

 It was after 4 o’clock in the afternoon, and with only a cup of tea for breakfast, I decided I wanted a turtle sundae. Remember my motto? I ordered a double scoop turtle sundae. Kayden, the nice young man who waited on us was very cordial. He started scooping the vanilla ice cream. I asked, “Can I get different flavors?” He said of course. I got a scoop of sea salt caramel and a scoop of rocky road. He decided to spoil an old lady and put gobs of caramel and chocolate, a lot of whip cream, and five cherries on top. 


I ate a bunch before I remembered to take a picture.


Needless to say, I consumed the entire thing, and it goes without saying…I still have a belly ache. Ah, but it was worth it. So much for dinner. My lazy Saturday and a sundae.

One Response to “Lazy Saturday and a Sundae ”

  1. Bonita August 14, 2017 at 3:17 am #

    Eat desert first…4 sure! Xxo

Leave a Reply

