Saturday: Sultry Summer and Serious Sinning

22 Jun

The summer sunshine called my name today. I grabbed my iPad, my iPhone, and my iMagination. (I was hoping I made that up, but Mr. Google said otherwise.) My favorite way to spend a Saturday is sitting at Snug on the Square with a tall iced tea and friends. I usually don’t have an agenda other than to see who I bump into or do some painting or sketching. Today, I ran into Pernie Fallon, (fabulous local McKinney artist) and her friend, Donna Simmons. Guess what? Now, I have a new friend named Donna. Don’t you just love making friends by osmosis? Me too!

20130622-165624.jpg

A few hours slipped away under the shade of the outdoor umbrella, with pleasant conversation and a warm Texas breeze, it was a perfect morning. Driving home, I was mentally making a long list of all the things I should be doing. You noticed I said, “should be.” Ever since I became a self-proclaimed writer, (I’m the only one who thinks I’m a writer) I spend more hours checking emails, scanning Facebook, and writing my daily blog, than I do housework and chores. So, what do you think I did when I got home. Yep? You’re right.

Now, for the serious sinning. During the adventures of writing my blog, I’ve found many extremely interesting blogs to follow. Today, I noticed a link from Jennifer on writingsofamrs.wordpress.com that had some tips on what photos you can and cannot post on your own blog. I am a very BIG sinner when it comes to that. I pretty much thought anything that you Google is fair game as long as you give credit to the source. I guess not. The only absolute safe photo to post is one that you take yourself. Then you can let other people unknowingly steal your photos. Works for me.

http://timslatter.com/2013/06/20/finding-and-using-images-online-legally/#comment-197

Hope you learned something new. I did.

20130622-175213.jpg
Random photo: McKinney Performing Art Center… I took it myself…feel free to steal.

Leave a comment