Saturday: Singing and Snappin’ in the Kitchen

27 Jul

“This is the key to life: To expect everything to be given to you from above, yet to be genuinely surprised and forever grateful, when they are. Expecting all good things to be yours, while not knowing how to take anything for granted. If there may be a key in life, this is the key.”
― C. JoyBell C.
************
I’m having a good Saturday, how about you.? An early walk, followed by meeting Mandy and Julia for coffee, followed by visiting, lunch with “the best realtor/friend, Linda Grossman,”(this is not a paid announcement) and going back up to look at my new house. It’s still not a100% done deal, but getting closer every day. Keep those fingers crossed!

I’m still dancing in the kitchen, but I’m adding singing positive, uplifting songs to my repertoire. Feel free to sing along.


SOMETHING’S COMING
Could be!
Who knows?
There’s something due any day;
I will know right away,
Soon as it shows.
It may come cannonballing down through the sky,
Gleam in its eye,
Bright as a rose!

Who knows?
It’s only just out of reach,
Down the block, on a beach,
Under a tree.
I got a feeling there’s a miracle due,
Gonna come true,
Coming to me!

Could it be? Yes, it could.
Something’s coming, something good,
If I can wait!
Something’s coming, I don’t know what it is,
But it is
Gonna be great!

With a click, with a shock,
Phone’ll jingle, door’ll knock,
Open the latch!
Something’s coming, don’t know when, but it’s soon;
Catch the moon,
One-handed catch!

Around the corner,
Or whistling down the river,
Come on, deliver
To me!
Will it be? Yes, it will.
Maybe just by holding still,
It’ll be there!

Come on, something, come on in, don’t be shy,
Meet a guy,
Pull up a chair!
The air is humming,
And something great is coming!
Who knows?
It’s only just out of reach,
Down the block, on a beach,
Maybe tonight . . .
Music by Leonard Bernstein, lyrics by Stephen Sondheim.

20140726-194649-71209762.jpg

20140726-194649-71209509.jpg

Leave a comment