McTuesday

9 Apr

Tuesday morning always starts with an 8:30 Zumba class at the YMCA. The quick Latin beat and fun dancing moves really jump starts my day. After class, my friend Karen and I stopped at McDonald’s for a cold drink and some stimulating conversation, otherwise known as girl talk. A couple hours zipped by.

We said our farewells and drove off to our respective chores and errands. I stopped at Walgreens to pick up 25 photos of my dogs that I had printed for free with an online coupon. Then, I went home to take care of my doggies who aren’t very pleased to be left home alone for more than five minutes. Weimaraner dogs are VERY needy. The pup barked at me the entire time I was in the shower. He even tried to hop in a couple times. That was in between chewing up an oven mitt, going through the garbage, stealing two socks out of the laundry basket, and grabbing my towel off the counter. Yikes!

(Side note) Yesterday, on my way home from tennis, a very nice motorcycle police officer zoom-zoomed and pulled up next to me to inform me that my left rear brake light was out. Fortunately he didn’t write me up for disturbing the peace or unruly conduct, as I was driving with my window rolled down, radio blasting, belting out some show tune or other. I think it was, ” I Feel Pretty ” from West Side Story. Oops! So, when I got home, I called Christian Brothers Automotive to make an appointment for today to replace the light, but also get an overdue oil change. (Was suppose to do that in January. Oops again!

The auto place found a couple other things that needed fixing, of course. I hadn’t eaten lunch, so here I am, sitting at McDonald’s ( for the second time today) with my trusty MciPad, a large McTea, a Grilled Chicken McWrap, and a LOT of McTime on my hands.

20130409-150043.jpg

Perfect timing. They just called. My car is ready. Now I just click publish. Done with my post for today.

Leave a comment