Thankful Thursday:) Talk About a Great Day With a great Friend!

29 Apr

“Spending time with an old friend is as precious as gold.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**************************

I got a text from my old friend Mandy Griffith yesterday saying that she was in town just for a couple of days and wondered if I was free today. Well, of course! She and her husband drove all the way from California and they were traveling cross country visiting friends and family, and I was on the list. I was honored.

We met at The Pantry in downtown McKinney. We had a nice lunch and did a little catching up on what’s been happening since last we met. A lot to talk about.
After lunch, we planned on walking around the square. It was a beautiful afternoon with sunshine and perfect weather. Our first stop was Fair and Square Imports right across the street. Miss Kate was more than helpful. The store is brimming with fabulous merchandise, perfect for the unusual gift or home decor.
We did a lot of walking and a lot of talking and a lot of photo ops.
Another fun stop was the Collin County History Museum.
We popped into The LAST Art Gallery. So many awesome artists are a part of this artist coop gallery, and I am blessed to call many of them friend.

We stopped for a coffee before Mandy had to head back to Arlington to pick up her husband. Four hours later, a little rest, sipping coffee from the Bike Shop, we still didn’t have enough time. It went by too fast. Thanks for the fun visit Mandy!

I stopped at the store on my way home to pick up last minute goodies for my art class at Towne Creek Apartments tomorrow. I made a couple other stops, but when I got home, I still felt compelled to get out for my evening walk. It was just too nice of a day not to enjoy. More steps.

A lot of steps, but Mike’s to go before I rest. Now to make massive quantities of triple lemon cupcakes for our feast for folks at Towne Creek tomorrow. I’ll be up all night, that’s for sure. I still haven’t planned the art projects yet either. 🤦‍♀️ Procrastination is my middle name… it should be my first. ❤️

A very Thankful Thursday!

Leave a comment